General terms and conditions of sale

Between
GEORGES MONIN, a simplified joint stock company with a capital of 568,000 euros, registered in the Bourges Trade and Companies Register under number 573 721 370, whose registered office is located at 5, rue Ferdinand de Lesseps in Bourges (18000), represented by Mr. Philippe Bergerault in his capacity as Managing Director, hereinafter referred to as "MONIN",
And
The Client,
Individually referred to as "the Party" or together as "the Parties";
It was agreed as follows:
Definitions
For purposes of interpretation of these Terms and Conditions, the following definitions are agreed upon:
" Site www.villamonin.fr "
The Site www.villamonin.fr designates all the virtual screen pages that can be consulted by a computer accessing the Internet at the address https://www.villamonin.fr, through which the Customer can inquire about the available Courses and their prices, as well as select the Courses in which he/she wishes to participate or to offer.
The Site www.villamonin.fr is a service of communication to the public on line, with promotional and commercial character, published and exploited by the Company GEORGES MONIN, designated in head of the present General Conditions.
The director of the publication of the Site www.villamonin.fr is Mr. Philippe Bergerault, in his capacity as General Manager of the Company GEORGES MONIN SAS.
This site is hosted by the Company OVH, 2 rue Kellerman in Roubaix (59100), whose telephone number is 1007.
"Account"
The Account designates the interface in which all the data provided by the Customer is grouped together, hosted on the Site www.villamonin.fr. The access to the Account is done thanks to the Customer's Identifiers.
"Identifiers"
The Identifiers designate the e-mail address and the password chosen by the Customer, necessary to access his Account on the Site www.villamonin.fr.
"Courses"
The Courses refer to all the cooking courses offered for sale on the Site www.villamonin.fr.
The Customer is informed that the supply of products intended for the Cooking Classes is subject to the vagaries of the market, in particular for certain seasonal products. The Customer therefore accepts that MONIN makes adjustments to the recipes according to the availability of products.
The courses are given exclusively in French.

"File"
The Courses are each the subject of a description (the "File") mentioning their essential characteristics within the meaning of Article L111-1 of the Consumer Code.
The photographs illustrating the Courses do not constitute a contractual document and often put forward suggestions of presentation.
"Ordering"
The Order is the summary of the Courses and their detailed price, selected by the Customer in order to conclude a Sales Contract with MONIN.
"Confirmation page
The Confirmation Page refers to the screen of the www.villamonin.fr website, where the Customer is invited to check and, if necessary, correct the content of his Order, enter his billing address, read and download these General Terms and Conditions, and give his consent to the whole in order to conclude a Sales Contract.
"Sales contract".
The Sales Contract means the contract, the content and regime of which are determined by the Order and these General Conditions, by which MONIN undertakes, in return for a price, to deliver one or more Courses to the Customer.
"Client"
The Customer is a natural person of legal age and has the status of a non-professional consumer, as defined by French law and jurisprudence. As such, it is expressly provided that the Customer acts outside any commercial activity. It is expressly stated that MONIN does not intend to conclude any sales contract with a person who does not meet the definition of Customer.
1 Scope of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale
The present General Terms of Sale are exclusively applicable to the online sale of the Courses offered on the Site www.villamonin.fr. They can be consulted at any time on the Site www.villamonin.fr on a dedicated page, and can be communicated on simple request by telephone with the 02 45 41 06 10, by electronic mail (addressed to [email protected]) or by postal mail (addressed to the Villa MONIN 40, rue Moyenne - 18000 BOURGES). The Customer commits himself reading carefully the present General Conditions and accepting them, before proceeding to the payment of an Order placed on the Site www.villamonin.fr. The Customer is also invited to download, print and keep a copy of the Terms and Conditions. Acceptance of these Terms and Conditions on the Site is evidenced by a checkbox that must be ticked by the Customer on the Confirmation Page.
2 Content and interpretation of the Sales Contract
These General Terms and Conditions, together with the Customer's Order, contain all the commitments of the Parties relating to the Sales Contract, to the exclusion of all correspondence, proposals, agreements in principle and any other previous or future documents relating to the same transaction. 

MONIN reserves the right to modify its Terms and Conditions of Sale at any time but retains a version of the Terms and Conditions in effect on the date of each Customer Order.

The provisions of these Terms and Conditions shall be construed strictly: they shall be binding only to the extent expressed therein, and equity or usage shall not be used to interpret them except in the event of ambiguity in their terms.

If one or more of the stipulations of the present Terms and Conditions should be held invalid or declared as such in application of a Law, a Regulation or following a final court decision, the other stipulations shall retain all their force and scope.

3 Creation of an Account on the Site www.villamonin.fr

3.1 Conditions of registration

To be able to create an Account on the Site www.villamonin.fr, any person must meet the definition of Customer. MONIN reserves the right to deregister automatically any person who does not respect the definition of Customer. On the Site www.villamonin.fr, by clicking on "My Account" and then "Register", the Customer will be asked to provide an e-mail address. By clicking on "register", the Customer will validate his registration and will receive an email asking him to define a password. Once the password is chosen, the Customer will be able to access his Account. From his Account dashboard, the Customer can view his recent orders, manage his billing addresses and change his password or Account information.

3.2 Deregistration

The Customer can unsubscribe at any time by sending a message via the contact form of the Site www.villamonin.fr, indicating the email address of the account he wishes to unsubscribe. MONIN will proceed as soon as possible to the deletion of the Account and will send the Customer an email confirming the de-registration. 

4 Ordering process - Formation of the Sales Contract

4.1 Cooking classes

The Customer can fill his virtual basket by selecting one or more Courses on the Site www.villamonin.fr. For each selected Course, he will be asked for the name, first name, email and phone number of the participant. The Customer has the possibility to fill in a gift voucher code. The sign (*) indicates that the fields are mandatory and must be filled in.

After clicking on "Confirm Order" and then, if applicable, logging in to his Account, the Customer accesses the Confirmation Page, from which he has the possibility :

  • to check the details of his order and its total price, and to correct possible errors;
  • to read and download the present General Conditions;
  • to fill in the billing address.

The Sales Contract shall only be formed upon confirmation of the Order and these General Terms and Conditions by the Customer, evidenced by :

  • Customer's selection of the "I have read and accept the Terms and Conditions" checkbox on the Confirmation Page,
  • by the validation by the Customer of the virtual button "Order",
  • by the full payment of the Order.

4.2 Gift voucher / Offer a course
The Customer has the possibility to offer a Course by selecting one or more gift vouchers on the Site www.villamonin.fr. For each gift voucher selected, he will be asked for the name of the recipient of the voucher, his own name and a message for the recipient.
The Customer has the possibility to check a box to have the gift voucher sent directly to the recipient. In this case, the email address of the recipient must be filled in by the Customer.
After clicking on "Order" and then, if necessary, logging into his Account, the Customer accesses the Confirmation Page, from which he has the possibility :

  • check the details of his order and its total price, and correct any errors
  • to read and download the present General Conditions;
  • to fill in the billing address.

The Sales Contract shall only be formed upon confirmation of the Order and these General Terms and Conditions by the Customer, evidenced by :

  • Customer's selection of the "I have read and accept the Terms and Conditions" checkbox on the Confirmation Page,
  • by the validation by the Customer of the virtual button "Order".

5 Termination of the Sales Contract
The Sales Contract shall be terminated by the payment of the price of the Courses and their completion.
6 Acknowledgement of receipt of Order confirmation and archiving of the Sales Contract
MONIN will acknowledge, without undue delay, the Customer's confirmation of his Order and these Terms and Conditions.
MONIN reserves the right to refuse any order for legitimate reasons and more particularly if the quantities of products ordered are abnormally high for buyers having the quality of consumers.
The acknowledgement of receipt, which shall contain a summary of the Order and a copy of these General Terms and Conditions, shall be sent to the e-mail address provided by Customer, or made available to Customer for downloading or printing.
MONIN will archive an identical document in electronic form.
The Customer, provided he can prove his identity (including, as appropriate, by means of the date of conclusion of the corresponding sales contract, proof of payment of the courses ordered, etc.), may at any time request communication of the archived document to MONIN.
7 Right of withdrawal
In accordance with Article L221-28 of the French Consumer Code, the Customer does not have the right to withdraw from the Sales Contract, as the latter relates to a catering service to be provided on a specific date or period.
8 Cancellation of the Order
The Customer has the possibility to cancel his or her Order at no cost, provided that he or she informs MONIN, via his or her Account, at least 48 hours before the date of the Course(s) to be cancelled.
If the Customer cancels his participation less than 48 hours before the Course(s) ordered, the amount of the Order will be retained by MONIN as compensation for its damage.
MONIN has the right to cancel any Order up to 24 hours before the date of the Course(s) concerned if there are not at least two participants or in case of force majeure.
In the event of a cancellation giving rise to a refund, MONIN shall refund the Customer all sums paid within a maximum period of 7 (seven) working days. Any refund shall use the same means of payment as the one used by the Customer for the payment of the price of the Order, unless the Parties expressly agree on a different means.
9 Resolutive conditions
9.1 For failure to pay
Even though it has been formed under the conditions referred to in Article 4 above, the Sales Contract shall be terminated automatically and without any formality whatsoever in the event of non-payment of the price under the conditions referred to in Article 12 below, regardless of the cause thereof.
9.2 For failure to attend the Course
The Sales Contract will be automatically terminated without any formality if the Customer does not show up at the Cooking Class at the scheduled date and time.
In such a case, the price of the Order shall remain with MONIN as compensation.
10 Proof of the Sales Contract
It is expressly agreed between the Parties that the acknowledgement of receipt of the Order archived by MONIN, in conditions to ensure its integrity and durability, will be considered as perfect proof of the Sales Contract.
It shall prevail, unless its falsification is demonstrated, over any document produced by the Customer.
Any sales contract concluded with the Customer corresponding to an Order amounting to more than 120 euros including VAT will be archived by MONIN for a period of ten (10) years in accordance with Article L213-1 of the Consumer Code.
11 Prices of ordered courses
The price of the Courses is indicated on each form in euros including all taxes.

The total amount due by the Customer is indicated on the confirmation page.
It is expressly understood that the price paid by the Customer will in no case be considered as a deposit.
12 Payment of the Order
Once the Order has been confirmed and these Terms and Conditions have been accepted by the Customer in accordance with Article 4 above, the Customer shall be obliged to make payment and shall be immediately invited to pay the full price of the Order by credit card.
The Site www.villamonin.fr is equipped with a system of security of the on-line payments allowing the Customer to encrypt the transmission of his banking data.
The Customer shall be debited with the amount of his/her Order between 24 and 72 hours after having proceeded to the payment on the www.villamonin.fr website.
13 Liability
The proper conduct of the cooking classes requires the active participation of the Customer. The latter undertakes to be vigilant and to respect the instructions of hygiene and safety given by MONIN.
It is specified that MONIN can not be held responsible for damage caused to the Customer or his property, particularly during the cooking phases.
Any Customer who wishes to reproduce the recipes proposed by MONIN outside the Course does so under his responsibility. It will be up to him to make sure that the preparation of the recipe or the consumption of the product obtained by himself does not involve any risks.
MONIN will not be responsible for recipes made by the Customer under his own responsibility, even on the grounds that the recipe was previously presented in the Course.
At the end of the Course, the Client may take away the dishes prepared during the Course, but it is specified that the meal dishes must be kept in a cool place and consumed during the day. MONIN cannot be held responsible for damages caused by the consumption of dishes prepared during a Course and consumed outside its premises.
MONIN will in no case be responsible for any breach of the Sales Contract attributable to the Customer, to the insurmountable fact of a third party or to a case of force majeure.
Except in the case of fraud or gross negligence, MONIN's responsibility cannot be engaged beyond a sum equal to the price paid by the Customer.
MONIN can not be held responsible to the Customer for the risks, of any nature whatsoever, inherent in browsing the Internet, including when consulting the Site www.villamonin.fr or a website to which it would be referred by a hyperlink or any other form of referencing, including:

  • loss, damage, hacking of data caused by such navigation;
  • viral infection of the Customer's machines;
  • of the access by the Customer to any illicit content.

14 Personal data
To the extent necessary to process, track and execute Sales Orders, MONIN may collect, process and store personal data concerning, directly or indirectly, the Customer.
These data are intended for the commercial and administrative services of MONIN and kept for the duration necessary for the execution of the sales contract.
The Customer may access, modify, rectify, portability or erase them and oppose their use. The implementation of these rights will be possible by sending a simple email to the address [email protected]
For more information, the Customer can consult MONIN's privacy policy.
15 Invalidity of a clause - Tolerance
In case of nullity of one or the other of the clauses of the GCS, it will be up to the Parties, or in case of disagreement, to the Judge seized, to substitute a clause of the same scope producing, in the common intention of the Parties, identical legal effects.
If such substitution is not possible, this Agreement shall not be null and void and the remaining provisions shall continue in effect.
A waiver by either Party of any provision of this Agreement shall not be construed as a general waiver of such provision.
16 Handling of claims and disputes - Applicable law
Any complaint of the Customer, relating to the execution of the sales contract, can be addressed to MONIN, which undertakes to treat any complaint within a reasonable time.
If the outcome of the Customer's complaint does not satisfy him, the Customer may submit the difficulty encountered to the mediation procedure provided by MONIN, by writing to [email protected]
The Parties remain free to accept or refuse the recourse to mediation and, in case of recourse to mediation, to accept or refuse the solution proposed by the mediator.
For more information, the Customer can consult the following web page:
https://www.economie.gouv.fr/dgccrf/Publications/Vie-pratique/Fiches-pratiques/mediation
The Sales Contract is subject, in its form,

Conditions générales de ventes

Entre
La Société GEORGES MONIN, société par actions simplifiée au capital de 568 000 euros, immatriculée au RCS de Bourges sous le numéro 573 721 370, dont le siège social se trouve 5, rue Ferdinand de Lesseps à Bourges (18000), représentée par Monsieur Philippe Bergerault en sa qualité de Directeur Général, ci-après désignée « MONIN »,
Et
Le Client,
Individuellement dénommés « la Partie » ou ensemble « les Parties » ;
Il a été convenu ce qui suit :
Définitions
Aux fins d’interprétation des présentes Conditions générales, il est convenu des définitions suivantes :
« Site www.villamonin.fr »
Le Site www.villamonin.fr désigne l’ensemble des pages-écrans virtuelles consultables par un ordinateur accédant au réseau Internet à l’adresse https://www.villamonin.fr, au moyen desquelles le Client peut s’enquérir des Cours disponibles et de leur prix, ainsi que sélectionner les Cours auxquels il souhaite participer ou qu’il souhaite offrir.
Le Site www.villamonin.fr est un service de communication au public en ligne, à caractère promotionnel et commercial, édité et exploité par la Société GEORGES MONIN, désignée en tête des présentes Conditions générales.
Le directeur de la publication du Site www.villamonin.fr est Monsieur Philippe Bergerault, en sa qualité de Directeur Général de la Société GEORGES MONIN SAS.
Ce site est hébergé par la Société OVH, 2 rue Kellerman à Roubaix (59100), dont le numéro de téléphone est le 1007.
« Compte »
Le Compte désigne l’interface dans laquelle est regroupé l’ensemble des données fournies par le Client, hébergée sur le Site www.villamonin.fr. L’accès au Compte se fait grâce aux Identifiants du Client.
« Identifiants »
Les Identifiants désignent l’adresse e-mail et le mot de passe choisis par le Client, nécessaire à l’accès à son Compte sur le Site www.villamonin.fr.
« Cours »
Les Cours désignent l’ensemble des cours de cuisine proposés à la vente sur le Site www.villamonin.fr.
Le Client est informé que l’approvisionnement en produits destinés aux Cours de cuisine est soumis aux aléas du marché, en particulier pour certains produits saisonniers. Le Client accepte par conséquent que MONIN procède à des ajustements sur les recettes en fonction de la disponibilité des produits.
Les Cours sont dispensés exclusivement en Français.

« Fiche »
Les Cours font chacun l’objet d’un descriptif (la « Fiche ») mentionnant leurs caractéristiques essentielles au sens de l’article L111-1 du Code de la consommation.
Les photographies illustrant les Cours ne constituent pas un document contractuel et mettent souvent en avant des suggestions de présentation.
« Commande »
La Commande désigne le récapitulatif des Cours et de leur prix détaillé, sélectionnés par le Client en vue de conclure une Contrat de vente avec MONIN.
« Page de confirmation »
La Page de Confirmation désigne la page-écran du Site www.villamonin.fr, sur laquelle le Client est invité à vérifier, et le cas échéant corriger, le contenu de sa Commande, renseigner son adresse de facturation, prendre connaissance des présentes Conditions générales et les télécharger, et donner son consentement à l’ensemble en vue de conclure un Contrat de vente.
« Contrat de vente »
Le Contrat de vente désigne le contrat, dont le contenu et le régime sont déterminés par la Commande et les présentes Conditions générales, par lequel MONIN s’engage, en contrepartie d’un prix, à délivrer un ou plusieurs Cours au Client.
« Client »
Le Client est une personne physique majeure et ayant la qualité de consommateur non professionnel, telle que définie par le droit et la jurisprudence française. A ce titre, il est expressément prévu que le Client agit en dehors de toute activité commerciale. Il est expressément indiqué que MONIN n’entend conclure aucun Contrat de vente avec une personne ne répondant pas à la définition de Client.
1 Portée des présentes Conditions générales de vente
Les présentes Conditions générales de vente sont exclusivement applicables à la vente en ligne des Cours proposés sur le Site www.villamonin.fr. Elles sont consultables à tout moment sur le Site www.villamonin.fr sur une page dédiée, et peuvent être communiquées sur simple demande par téléphone au 02 45 41 06 10, par courrier électronique (adressé à [email protected]) ou par courrier postal (adressé à la Villa MONIN 40, rue Moyenne – 18000 BOURGES). Le Client s’engage à lire attentivement les présentes Conditions générales et les accepter, avant de procéder au paiement d’une Commande passée sur le Site www.villamonin.fr. Le Client est également invité à télécharger, imprimer et conserver une copie des Conditions générales. L’acceptation des présentes Conditions générales sur le Site se matérialise par une case qui doit être cochée par le Client sur la Page de confirmation.
2 Contenu et interprétation du Contrat de vente
Les présentes Conditions générales, ainsi que la Commande du Client, contiennent tous les engagements des Parties afférents au Contrat de vente, à l’exclusion de toutes correspondances, propositions, accords de principe et tous autres documents antérieurs ou futurs, se rapportant à la même opération. 

MONIN se réserve la faculté de modifier ses Conditions générales de vente à tout moment mais conserve une version des Conditions générales en vigueur au jour de chaque Commande du Client.

Les stipulations des présentes Conditions générales sont réputées d’interprétation stricte : elles obligent seulement à ce qui y est exprimé, l’équité ou l’usage ne pouvant servir à les interpréter qu’en cas d’ambiguïté dans ses termes.

Si une ou plusieurs stipulations des présentes Conditions générales devaient être tenues pour non valides ou déclarées telles en application d’une Loi, d’un Règlement ou à la suite d’une décision de Justice définitive, les autres stipulations garderaient toute leur force et leur portée.

3 Création d’un Compte sur le Site www.villamonin.fr

3.1 Conditions d’inscription

Pour pouvoir créer un Compte sur le Site www.villamonin.fr, toute personne doit répondre à la définition du Client. MONIN se réserve le droit de désinscrire d’office toute personne qui ne respecterait pas la définition du Client. Sur le Site www.villamonin.fr, en cliquant sur « Mon compte » puis « S’enregistrer », le Client sera invité à fournir une adresse électronique. En cliquant sur « s’inscrire », le Client validera son inscription et recevra un email lui demandant de définir un mot de passe. Une fois le mot de passe choisi, le Client pourra avoir accès à son Compte. À partir du tableau de bord de son Compte, le Client peut visualiser ses commandes récentes, gérer ses adresses de facturation et changer son mot de passe ou les informations de son Compte.

3.2 Désinscription

Le Client peut à tout moment se désinscrire en adressant un message via le formulaire de contact du Site www.villamonin.fr, en indiquant l’adresse mail du compte qu’il souhaite désinscrire. MONIN procédera dans les meilleurs délais à la suppression du Compte et adressera au Client un courrier électronique lui confirmant désinscription. 

4 Processus de commande – Formation du Contrat de vente

4.1 Cours de cuisine

Le Client peut remplir son panier virtuel en sélectionnant un ou plusieurs Cours sur le Site www.villamonin.fr. Pour chaque Cours choisi, il lui sera demandé les nom, prénom, email et téléphone du participant. Le Client a la possibilité de renseigner un code de bon cadeau. Le signe (*) indique que les champs sont obligatoires et doivent être remplis.

Après avoir cliqué sur « Valider la commande » puis, le cas échéant, s’être connecté à son Compte, le Client accède à la Page de confirmation, à partir de laquelle il a la possibilité :

  • de vérifier le détail de sa commande et son prix total, et de corriger d’éventuelles erreurs ;
  • de prendre connaissance des présentes Conditions générales et les télécharger;
  • de renseigner l’adresse de facturation.

Le Contrat de vente n’est formé qu’à compter de la confirmation de la Commande et des présentes Conditions générales par le Client, matérialisée par :

  • la sélection par le Client de la case à cocher « J’ai lu et j’accepte les Conditions générales » figurant sur la Page de confirmation,
  • par la validation par le Client du bouton virtuel « Commander »,
  • par le paiement intégral de la Commande.

4.2 Bon cadeau / Offrir un Cours
Le Client a la possibilité d’offrir un Cours en sélectionnant un ou plusieurs bons cadeaux sur le Site www.villamonin.fr. Pour chaque bon cadeau choisi, il lui sera demandé le nom du destinataire du bon, son propre nom ainsi qu’un message pour le destinataire.
Le Client a la possibilité de cocher une case pour que le bon cadeau soit directement envoyé au destinataire. Dans cette hypothèse, l’adresse email du destinataire devra être renseignée par le Client.
Après avoir cliqué sur « Commander » puis, le cas échéant, s’être connecté à son Compte, le Client accède à la Page de confirmation, à partir de laquelle il a la possibilité :

  • de vérifier le détail de sa commande et son prix total, et de corriger d’éventuelles erreurs
  • de prendre connaissance des présentes Conditions générales et les télécharger;
  • de renseigner l’adresse de facturation.

Le Contrat de vente n’est formé qu’à compter de la confirmation de la Commande et des présentes Conditions générales par le Client, matérialisée par :

  • la sélection par le Client de la case à cocher « J’ai lu et j’accepte les Conditions générales » figurant sur la Page de confirmation,
  • par la validation par le Client du bouton virtuel « Commander ».

5 Extinction du Contrat de vente
Le Contrat de vente s’éteindra par le paiement du prix des Cours et leur réalisation.
6 Accusé de réception de confirmation de la Commande et archivage du Contrat de vente
MONIN accusera réception, sans délai injustifié, de la confirmation par le Client de sa Commande et des présentes Conditions générales.
MONIN se réserve le droit de refuser toute commande pour des motifs légitimes et plus particulièrement si les quantités de produits commandés sont anormalement élevées pour des acheteurs ayant la qualité de consommateurs.
L’accusé de réception, qui contiendra notamment un récapitulatif de la Commande ainsi qu’une copie des présentes Conditions Générales, sera expédié à l’adresse de messagerie électronique communiquée par le Client, ou mis à la disposition du Client pour être téléchargé ou imprimé.
MONIN procédera de son côté à l’archivage d’un document identique sous forme électronique.
Le Client, à condition de justifier de son identité (notamment, selon le cas, au moyen de la date de conclusion du Contrat de vente correspondant, du justificatif du paiement des Cours commandés, etc.), pourra à tout moment demander communication du document archivé auprès de MONIN.
7 Droit de rétractation
Conformément à l’article L221-28 du Code de la consommation, le Client ne dispose pas du droit de se rétracter du Contrat de vente, ce dernier portant sur une prestation de service de restauration qui doit être fournie à une date ou à une période déterminée.
8 Annulation de la Commande
Le Client a la possibilité d’annuler sa Commande sans frais, à condition d’en informer MONIN, via son Compte, au moins 48 heures avant la date du ou des Cours faisant l’objet de l’annulation.
Si le Client annule sa participation moins de 48 heures avant le ou les Cours commandés, le montant de la Commande restera acquis à MONIN en réparation de son préjudice.
MONIN a la possibilité d’annuler toute Commande jusqu’à 24 heures avant la date du ou des Cours concerné(s) dès lors qu’il n’y a pas au moins deux participants ou en cas de force majeure.
En cas d’annulation ouvrant droit à un remboursement, MONIN remboursera le Client de la totalité des sommes versées dans un délai maximum de 7 (sept) jours ouvrés. Tout remboursement utilisera le même moyen de paiement que celui utilisé par le Client pour le règlement du prix de la Commande, à moins que les Parties ne conviennent expressément d’un moyen différent.
9 Conditions résolutoires
9.1 Pour défaut de règlement
Encore qu’il ait été formé dans les conditions visées à l’article 4 ci-dessus, le Contrat de vente sera résolu de plein droit et sans formalité d’aucune sorte en cas de défaut de paiement du prix dans les conditions visées à l’article 12 ci-dessous, et ce quelle qu’en soit la cause.
9.2 Pour défaut de présence au Cours
Le Contrat de vente sera résolu de plein droit et sans formalité d’aucune sorte si le Client ne se présente pas au Cours de cuisine aux date et heure prévues.
En pareille hypothèse, le prix de la Commande restera acquis à MONIN à titre d’indemnité.
10 Preuve du Contrat de vente
Il est expressément convenu entre les Parties que l’accusé de réception de la Commande archivé par MONIN, dans des conditions propres à en assurer l’intégrité et la pérennité, vaudra preuve parfaite du Contrat de vente.
Il prévaudra, à moins que sa falsification n’en soit démontrée, sur tout document produit par le Client.
Tout Contrat de vente conclu avec le Client correspondant à une Commande d’un montant supérieur à 120 euros TTC sera archivé par MONIN pendant une durée de dix (10) ans conformément à l’article L213-1 du Code de la consommation.
11 Prix des Cours commandés
Le prix des Cours est indiqué sur chaque Fiche en euros toutes taxes comprises.

Le montant total dû par le Client est indiqué sur la Page de confirmation.
Il est expressément entendu que le prix versé par le Client ne sera en aucun cas considéré comme des arrhes.
12 Paiement de la Commande
Une fois la Commande confirmée et les présentes Conditions générales acceptées par le Client conformément à l’article 4 ci-dessus, celui-ci s’oblige au paiement et est immédiatement invité à procéder au paiement du prix total de cette dernière par carte bancaire.
Le Site www.villamonin.fr est doté d’un système de sécurisation des paiements en ligne permettant au Client de crypter la transmission de ses données bancaires.
Le Client est prélevé du montant de sa Commande entre 24h et 72h après avoir procédé au paiement sur le Site www.villamonin.fr.
13 Responsabilité
Le bon déroulement des Cours de cuisine nécessite la participation active du Client. Ce dernier s’engage donc à être vigilant et à respecter les consignes d’hygiène et de sécurité qui lui sont données par MONIN.
Il est précisé que MONIN ne saurait être tenue pour responsable des dommages causés au Client ou à ses biens, survenus notamment à l’occasion des phases de cuisson.
Tout Client qui souhaiterait reproduire les recettes proposées par MONIN en dehors du Cours le fait sous sa responsabilité. Il lui appartiendra de s’assurer que la préparation de la recette ou la consommation du produit obtenu par lui-même n’entraîne pas de risques.
MONIN ne sera pas responsable des recettes réalisées par le Client sous sa propre responsabilité, même au motif que la recette a été préalablement présentée dans le Cours.
A l’issue du Cours, le Client pourra emporter les plats préparés pendant le Cours, mais il est précisé que les plats repas doivent être conservés au frais et consommés pendant la journée. MONIN ne peut être tenue responsable des dommages causés par la consommation de plats préparés dans le cadre d’un Cours et consommés à l’extérieur de ses locaux.
MONIN ne sera en aucun cas responsable de tout manquement au Contrat de vente imputable au Client, au fait insurmontable d’un tiers ou à un cas de force majeure.
Sauf en cas de dol ou de faute lourde, la responsabilité de MONIN ne saurait être engagée au-delà d’une somme égale au prix versé par le Client.
MONIN ne saurait être tenu par ailleurs pour responsable envers le Client des risques, de quelque nature qu’ils soient, inhérents à la navigation sur le réseau Internet, y compris lors de la consultation du Site www.villamonin.fr ou d’un site web auquel il serait renvoyé par un lien hypertexte ou toute autre forme de référencement, et notamment :

  • des pertes, endommagements, piratages de données occasionnés à l’occasion d’une telle navigation ;
  • de l’infection virale des machines du Client ;
  • de l’accès par le Client à tout contenu illicite.

14 Données personnelles
Dans la mesure nécessaire à la conduite, au suivi et à l’exécution des Commandes, MONIN sera amené à collecter, traiter et conserver, aux moyens d’outils informatiques, des données à caractère personnel concernant directement ou indirectement le Client.
Ces données sont destinées aux services commerciaux et administratifs de MONIN et conservées pendant toute la durée nécessaire à l’exécution du Contrat de vente.
Le Client peut y accéder, demander leur modification, rectification, portabilité ou effacement et s’opposer à leur utilisation. La mise en oeuvre de ces droits sera possible par l’envoi d’un simple email à l’adresse [email protected]
Pour en savoir plus, le Client peut consulter la politique de confidentialité de MONIN.
15 Nullité d’une clause – Tolérance
En cas de nullité de l’une ou l’autre des clauses des CGV, il reviendra aux Parties, ou en cas de désaccord, au Juge saisi, de lui substituer une clause de même portée produisant, dans la commune intention des Parties, des effets de droit identiques.
Si cette substitution s’avérait impossible, le présent Contrat n’en serait pas pour autant nulle, et les autres clauses continueraient à produire effet.
La renonciation ponctuelle de l’une ou l’autre des Parties à invoquer le bénéfice d’une clause quelconque du présent Contrat ne saurait être interprétée comme constituant une renonciation générale à s’en prévaloir.
16 Traitement des réclamations et litiges – Loi applicable
Toute réclamation du Client, relative à l’exécution du Contrat de vente, peut être adressée à MONIN, qui s’engage à traiter toute réclamation dans un délai raisonnable.
Si l’issue de la réclamation du Client ne le satisfait pas, le Client peut soumettre la difficulté rencontrée à la procédure de médiation prévue par MONIN, en écrivant à [email protected]
Les Parties restent libres d’accepter ou de refuser le recours à la médiation ainsi que, en cas de recours à la médiation, d’accepter ou de refuser la solution proposée par le médiateur.
Pour en savoir plus, le Client peut consulter la page internet suivante :
https://www.economie.gouv.fr/dgccrf/Publications/Vie-pratique/Fiches-pratiques/mediation
Le Contrat de vente est soumis, dans sa forme,